Spread The Love

I was sitting in the hairdressers the other week, leafing through magazines (and drinking a hot cup of tea with no interruptions – I LOVE going to the hairdressers, but I digress…) and I came across a small article tucked away on one of the pages which was talking about things that restore our faith in human kindness.

It got me pondering about the current thing for Random Acts of Kindness – which is lovely, but why not start nearer to home and treat everyone with kindness.  Family, friends, colleagues, and heck, why not even yourself!  I don’t want to be preachy about this because that’s not the kind of person I am, but couldn’t we all do with a bit more kindness in our lives?  I know (& Mrs N will agree with me here) that I’m not particularly kind to myself, I’m the first to put myself down and that’s not ideal is it?

So, here are the sites that were mentioned in the article (in Red magazine btw) and it’s such a lovely idea isn’t it, leaving a small piece of either art or poetry for people to find?  Lets face it, we’re all pretty darn awesome and it’s time we told each other…

Thismustbeforyou.wordpress.com
Onemillionlovelyletters.com
Passonapoem.com

It’s a crazy scary world we live in – let’s be nice to each other, and ourselves.

Have you ever done a Random Act of Kindness or been the recipient of one?  We’d love to hear from you.

P.S  I have this lovely notepad with a little tear-off section at the bottom with quotes and small poems.  I am making it my mission to leave these lovely words in random places for people to find and hopefully it’ll brighten up someone’s day as lets face it, it’s a tough old life we lead isn’t it, and we’re the lucky ones…

2 thoughts on “Spread The Love

Leave a Reply

